Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Jul 15, 2005, 11:56 PM   #1

Hi! - I'm brand new to this Froum and to DigiCams, as well. I just got a Fuji E500 and have been getting the hang of the camera. But I'm DANGED if the software isn't stumping me. I loaded the program, and followed the instructions for transferring pics to my PC - BUT WHERE ARE THEY?

There are 4 icons on my desk-top: FinePix Viewer, Introduction (which is useless), Users Guide (which is the size of an encylopeadia) and VCD2.

I am trying to a) view my pics and b) be able to post them in forums like this one.

Can anyone help? Thanks.
Pentax is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 16, 2005, 12:16 AM   #2

Click on FinePix Viewer and the pictures should show up.Are you down loading from camera or a flash card reader? Also what quality are you using? I.E. 12mps or 6mps.I use a reader to down load my pictures to the PC. Much faster. Plus I do not use Finepix Viewer. Save in folders I create.

Kev
KEV61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 16, 2005, 2:04 AM   #3

Thanks for answering.... I am loading from the camera, via a cable to my USB port, as the manual tells me. But then it doesnt say much after that.

I was just trying it out, and D/L'ing about three or four pics.... the manual said the light by the view-finder would go orange/green while its transferring, which it did - but only for about three seconds. The LCD display indicated a transfer going on, so I left it for a good 20 minutes.

ALSO, the manual said I should see a message about "Okay to remove camera" or something, on my PC.... but I never did.

And no, they do NOT show up in Viewer.

I'm sorry, but the rest of your questions are past my level of knowledge. I still don't even know how to use folders very well - I am just an Internet-forum junkie.

Old Jul 16, 2005, 7:38 AM   #4