Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Jan 16, 2003, 10:48 AM   #1

Default Nikon or Olympus!!!

Hello,

I am a newbie to this forum; but I have read a few of the other entries about camer choices and what to choose.

I am a long time fan of the Nikon family and have used everything from the 4004s to the N90s for my 35mm work. The problem now is that I want to get into the digital world of serious picture taking and have no idea which camera to choose. I started out with a 1mp HP camera that was a gift and is great for my wife who just points and shoots.

Now, I am looking for a 5mp camera and have thought about the Nikon 5700 or the Olympus C5050. Not sure which to choose and would like to be able to add on to the camera in the future. Ie: teleconverter etc. My friend has the Nikon 5000 and we took some shots at the hockey game the other night and the pix's were not that close for the opposite end of the ice. Want something that has a bigger zoom than that.

This camera will also be used by my wife who does not care to get into all of the extra manual controls.

Thank you in advance! :shock:
Mr.snoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 16, 2003, 11:29 AM   #2
lg

Default Re: Nikon or Olympus!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.snoman
Want something that has a bigger zoom than that.

This camera will also be used by my wife who does not care to get into all of the extra manual controls.