Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Sep 8, 2005, 9:32 PM   #1

Hmm...hopefully this is the right board to post on...

Anyway, I just got the Casio z750 a couple weeks ago. So far I've taken it on vacation, the race track, our school football games, and a few other places. I love the camera, and most of my day shots turn out looking great, but I can't seem to get night shots at all. Here's a couple examples:

Image 1 (4 MB) NOT DIALUP FRIENDLY!

I'm a newbie, so go easy...what am I doing wrong? I've been trying to hold the camera as steady as I can, but most of the time I still get this blur effect. Is it a product of the lighting?

Image 2 (3.6 MB) NOT DIALUP FRIENDLY

Here's another example of what I keep getting. Of course this photo is at 3x zoom, so of course it is much more blurry.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to reduce the blurriness? I've been reading about how a tripod will reduce the camera shake, but honestly, the z750 is a pocket camera, so carrying around a tripod doesn't seem too practical. Maybe one of those mini-tripods?

Am I just doomed to crappy looking photo's at night? Most of the photos I take at night will be under lights (football games, race track, etc.) Thanks for reading all this, and I appreciate any suggestions you guys and girls can offer.
Fishbait is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 8, 2005, 10:30 PM   #2