Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Mar 4, 2003, 8:43 PM   #1

Default Need recommendations for good digital camera for closeups

Hello,
I am a newbie to this board and I would like to pick everyone's brain for a minute or two for my first camera. Here is the situation that I am in: We have constructed a website to sell automotive car locks. Although the site is almost done we will be adding pics of each lock. This means that over the next two months I will need to take about 5000 pictures (Yeah, keep my feet from dancing) of car locks. I need suggestions for a camera that is good for taking closeups of relatively small items. Some other features that are important to me are:
Ease of use
Use common NiMH batteries, so I don't have to buy a special charger
Storage medium of Smart Media card with USB connection also
My budget is around $800
My boss reccommended a 4MP or 5MP Nikon Coolpics, but I am open to suggestions. Any help with this is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
pfrancis365 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 4, 2003, 8:57 PM   #2

Default Re: Need recommendations for good digital camera for closeup

[quote="pfrancis365"]Hello,
Some other features that are important to me are:
Ease of use
Use common NiMH batteries, so I don't have to buy a special charger
Storage medium of Smart Media card with USB connection also
My budget is around $800
My boss reccommended a 4MP or 5MP Nikon Coolpics, but I am open to suggestions. ]