Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Apr 25, 2003, 12:47 PM   #1

Default Help on photo sesion

i was talking with a model and she asked me for a photo session, of course im not a pro(not even on the way to it ehhehe),
anyway, i said yes, i wanna do the best i can, can anyopne sugest me something for really nice pics? it will be like at 9 am on a bueac near her house, there would be 2 girls, they want photos with nice cars......

hope you guys gimme some ideas
milleniumdesigns is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 25, 2003, 1:52 PM   #2

Get the girls to smile and keep the sun behind you.
gibsonpd3620 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2003, 3:06 PM   #3

thanks thats nice idea , any advise, or tip will be welcome
Old Apr 25, 2003, 11:46 PM   #4

I would go over to photosig.com and look at a lot of pictures. Find ones you like and really think about why you like them. Was it the lighting? Was it the pose? What they were wearing or their expression?

It sounds like the model has some experience. Let’s hope so. Someone asked almost this exact question on dpreview awhile back. I couldn’t find it with a search. The three things that I explicitly remember are:

1) The model should have someone there that they are comfortable with (if they are inexperienced.)
2) You need to make them comfortable. With you, what they are doing, and what you are saying/requesting.
3) You should not touch the model without asking (others said this wasn’t necessary. It could depend on the model and how much experience they have.)

You will also probably want some kind of reflector. It helps fill in shadows and gives even lighting. If they bring a friend, maybe you can get their help in holding it. The things in the picture on this page are what I’m talking about:
http://www.adorama.com/catalog.tpl?o...p;sku=WEMP30SW

Maybe a flash would help with this, but using one can be tricky.