Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums >

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 21, 2013, 12:27 PM   #1
Junior Member
blogfisher's Avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: India
Posts: 4
Default feedback about rythercamera.com

i see that rythercamera.com sells camera at low price. While checking about this site, i found that they sell grey market stuff...

Is it reliable to buy camera from this site ?

Did anyone has bad experience with them ?
blogfisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 21, 2013, 2:45 PM   #2
Senior Member
TCav's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Washington, DC, Metro Area, Maryland
Posts: 13,758

ResellerRatings.com gives them a 9.1 out of 10 after 918 reviews. That's good enough for me.
  • The lens is the thing.
  • 'Full Frame' is the new 'Medium Format'.
  • "One good test is worth a thousand expert opinions." - Tex Johnston, Boeing 707 test pilot.
TCav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2013, 9:17 PM   #3
Senior Member
VTphotog's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Extreme Northeastern Vermont, USA
Posts: 4,309

The problem buying grey market merchandise is that some manufacturers will not service it if you have a problem.

VTphotog is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 3:46 AM.