Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums >

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 5, 2008, 6:01 PM   #1
mbuonanno@alum.mit.edu's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 35

Don't be fooled by Bestpricecamera.com they low ball the price of their cameras and then get you to call. They advertise a Nikon D300 for $899 body only but do not actually have the product. They then try to sell the same camera body for $1639 on the phone when they don't issue the product for release. This sort of cheezy thing was done several years ago and you would think by now that sort of behavior would go by the wayside but these guys are still perpertrating this illegal action. Please don't consider buying from www. bestpricecamera.com they are illegal and dishonest . [email protected]
mbuonanno@alum.mit.edu is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 5, 2008, 6:30 PM   #2
Senior Member
rjseeney's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Taylor Mill, Kentucky
Posts: 2,398

Trust me, this isn't a suprise to anyone who regularly visits these forums. These posts appear almost every week, and it amazes me that people still fall for the ploy. There is no way anyone can legitimately sell a camera for less than half of regular price without some catch.
rjseeney is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 PM.