Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old Mar 14, 2007, 1:33 PM   #1

Hi all. I am new to the world of Nikon DSLR and have one or two questions which I require some help with. In your replies please be as concise as possible, and not too technical Lol...
I have a Nikon D50 that I am really very pleased with. Over the last few weeks I have been adding to the camera with a SB600 and also a remote control. Unfortunately I cannot get the SB600 to work remotely or indeed the remote device to operate the D50. Are there any settings I need to make to either the camera or the SB600? I really am struggling with this. Many thanks to you all that read this, and special thanks to all that can help.......
bootybandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 14, 2007, 1:48 PM   #2

bootybandy wrote:
Quote:
Hi all. I am new to the world of Nikon DSLR and have one or two questions which I require some help with. In your replies please be as concise as possible, and not too technical Lol...
I have a Nikon D50 that I am really very pleased with. Over the last few weeks I have been adding to the camera with a SB600 and also a remote control. Unfortunately I cannot get the SB600 to work remotely or indeed the remote device to operate the D50. Are there any settings I need to make to either the camera or the SB600? I really am struggling with this. Many thanks to you all that read this, and special thanks to all that can help.......
I cannot help with the SB600, but if the remote you mean is the little infra red one, then you need to press the self timer button two or three times on the D50 to activate reception. Pressing twice puts it in delay mode and three times instant mode, from memory.

Keith.
keith1200rs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 14, 2007, 1:54 PM   #3
rey

I've never tried the remote when the flash is on, but does the remote works when the external flash is not connected?