Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old Feb 27, 2009, 8:34 PM   #1

I hope this is posted in the correct place, but I figured you Nikon users could help me out better than anyone else. I am looking to purchase either a D80 or D90. I'm no professional, or even great photographer by any means, but I do love to take pictures, mainly wildlife, sports, or my kids. (you can see what I do at http://www.mkklein.smugmug.comfor an idea).

The D80 seems like it would be OK for me, but I like that the D90 takes video. A couple of friends who have used bothprefer the 90, but is it really worth the extra money?Whichever camera I buy, I want to make sure that it's something that I can grow into and that I won't regret later on, wishing that I had purchased a better camera.

Also, what are the big/main differences that I would notice, if any?

ETA:I also am wondering about where to purchase? Newegg has a good deal on the D90, butit seems likethey are being sold on eBay with a ton of extras for the same price. What's the deal with that?

ride16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 27, 2009, 10:31 PM   #2