Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old Aug 30, 2009, 12:51 PM   #1

Default Help with D5000 settings

I'm a new dSLR owner. I just bought the Nikon D5000 so I could get some decent personal use shots of my son's high school football games. All games are at night so the light dimineshes throughout the game.

I shot pictures all of Friday night for the first time. As it got darker, my action shot pictures got more and more blurry. I was shooting in the sports mode with ISO at 400. As for all other settings...well again I am a newbie to the max and I have no idea where anything else was at.

I'm hoping somebody can lend a few tips to improve the quality of these types of shots in these conditions.

Lens: Nikkor AF-S DX VR Zoom 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED

Please suggest some practial settings to help improve my shots.
Will67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 30, 2009, 1:16 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Will67 View Post
I'm a new dSLR owner. I just bought the Nikon D5000 so I could get some decent personal use shots of my son's high school football games. All games are at night so the light dimineshes throughout the game.

I shot pictures all of Friday night for the first time. As it got darker, my action shot pictures got more and more blurry. I was shooting in the sports mode with ISO at 400. As for all other settings...well again I am a newbie to the max and I have no idea where anything else was at.

I'm hoping somebody can lend a few tips to improve the quality of these types of shots in these conditions.

Lens: Nikkor AF-S DX VR Zoom 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED

Please suggest some practial settings to help improve my shots.