Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old Feb 4, 2015, 10:30 AM   #1

Default Nikon D40 two photos

I thought I would share two photos I took with the D40 last year after reading Marcelo's post.

I am new to photography so have a ton to learn, these are not perfect shots but I am learning slowly.
I like macro photography and own two bridge cameras but really wanted to try a DSLR, hence the d40.

To be honest I am finding the controls difficult and frustrating but it may come out again this year.

Comments/advice welcome.
Attached Images

Panasonic FZ200 + Panasonic FZ38 + Macro & Tele Kit (DMW-LC55 + DMW-LT55 + DMW-LA5) Canon 60D +18-55mm lens+ 70-300mm lens.
eysha is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 4, 2015, 12:11 PM   #2

Edith,

Those shots are great, love the colors and composition specially the 1st one.

The creamy background also add a nice effect to the entire picture.

I don't have a macro lens with my Nikon gear but provably I will get some close up filters that are very inexpensive and offer a great magnification.

This one is with the Nikon D300 and a 300mm f4 prime.

Have a great day.

Marcelo
MarceloLI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 4, 2015, 1:48 PM   #3

WOW - they are beautiful, really lovely. I think I dislike my D40 because it is so slow/lag. I would love a faster more modern DSLR but cannot afford one unfortunately.
I used the macro lens from my Panasonic with a step up ring. I have no idea about filters though, tell me more.

Panasonic FZ200 + Panasonic FZ38 + Macro & Tele Kit (DMW-LC55 + DMW-LT55 + DMW-LA5) Canon 60D +18-55mm lens+ 70-300mm lens.
Old Feb 5, 2015, 9:40 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by eysha View Post
WOW - they are beautiful, really lovely. I think I dislike my D40 because it is so slow/lag. I would love a faster more modern DSLR but cannot afford one unfortunately.