Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 15, 2004, 10:36 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Is there any way I can use an adapter to use my MC-EU1 remote cord with my D70?
plight is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 16, 2004, 3:55 PM   #2
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 26
Default

No, the MC-Eu1 uses a totally different protocol, working only with the Coolpix cameras.

It is possible to convert the camera body to make use of simple shutter releases, or alternative time-lapse controllers such as the DigiSnap 2100.

http://dp-now.com/archives/000689.html
Harbortronics is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 6:35 PM.