Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old Aug 2, 2004, 11:27 AM   #1

I tried it once and wasn't very happy with the results, but I really need to give it a chance - haven't had time to experiment. Has anyone here experimented with auto ISO on the D70 and can give feedback? Thanks!
tksuther is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 3, 2004, 8:07 PM   #2

Tksuther,

Iuse mainly auto for white balance and I have no compliants. On abright sunny day I tried the white balance with the sun, I will be honest with you I saw no difference. Indoors, the colors I get are pretty true. I am looking at a photo I took inside a few days ago and the colors are great. Whites are white and the wall which has a slight tinge of green does show in the photo. I did use a speed light which seems to help. I am not a pro, so I have not experimented much with presetor selecting the white balance. I can tell youI enjoy myD70. I posted a few pictures. Good Luck!!

Nadia

Nadia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 3, 2004, 10:36 PM   #3

I have had the auto ISO enabled and the promptly turned it off. It seemed like it was always shooting at 1600 in a well lit room with the kit lens mounted.
dcrawley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 3, 2004, 10:42 PM   #4

Are we talking about automatic ISO or automatic White balance here?

Auto ISO will just choose the ISO value that is best considering the light/speed etc.. this is typically what I leave the camera on when I'm not running full-manual settings. I cannot recall the camera ever wanting to use anything other than ISO 200. Admittedly, most of my shots have been landscapes and other well-lit, slow shots.