Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Aug 27, 2004, 4:09 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 37
Default

As per the owner's maual, "To choose a metering mode, press the metering button next to the on/off switch, and rotate the main command dial." When I do this, the metering mode in the control panel does not change.

When performing the same function with the compensation button (next to the metering button) the compensation does not change in the control panel.

Iwent through the CSM menu looking for something that may overide the metering and compensation buttons but to no avail.

What am I missing? Pease Help

Thanks . . . G Stephens
gstephens is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 27, 2004, 4:26 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 384
Default

Please check to see if your Mode dial is set to either P, S, A or M. As far as I know, you can't change the metering mode if you are dialed into one of the Digital Vari-Programs. If you are on one of the above modes it should work. Woody
woodysworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 2004, 4:35 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 37
Default

The camera was set on "Auto". When set on M, A, S, or P both the Meter and Compensation buttons work well.

Thanks . . . G Stephens (Isn't instant info wonderful)
gstephens is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:56 AM.