Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old Nov 30, 2004, 4:23 AM   #1
ckc

i am very new to the dslr world, now stilllearning, so pls excuse if i ask any stupic question here..:-)

recently whenever i shot a photo with my d70, the lcd will show the picture with the exif data on top of the picture, how do i clear it? (i dont even know how come it suddenly appear on all the picture, originally dont have)

also, i want myphoto to have the date and timetakenimprint on the photo, how do i do that? bcos when i download in the pc, it doesnt show in the photo but the data is showing in the Picture Project.

Thanks in advance
ckc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 30, 2004, 9:24 AM   #2
Administrator

ckc wrote:
Quote:
recently whenever i shot a photo with my d70, the lcd will show the picture with the exif data on top of the picture, how do i clear it? (i dont even know how come it suddenly appear on all the picture, originally dont have)
If you check your manual or read the review here, you'll see that using the 4 way controller allows you to bring up more or less information about your photos. See the Playback Menu Options on this page:

http://www.steves-digicams.com/2004_...n_d70_pg5.html

Quote:
also, i want myphoto to have the date and timetakenimprint on the photo, how do i do that? bcos when i download in the pc, it doesnt show in the photo but the data is showing in the Picture Project.
Information about camera settings used (including the date and time a photo was taken) is included in the EXIF (a header in each image file). This information is viewable by many image editing packages.