Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old Jan 4, 2005, 11:34 AM   #1

:? I'm afraid I'm way out of my league with my new D70. I'm new to SLRs in general, nevermind this camera. Just as many have noticed I found my pics underexposed in the Auto Mode. After the initialshock of seeing those pics and wondering if I should have stuck with a point and shoot, I've done some re*****h and found the very helpful Newbie site you have posted here several times and followed the recommendations to shoot in P mode. I'm contemplating downloading custom curves but am I correct in understanding I have to post process in Nikon Capture, that PSE2 won't recognize the curves? Do I have to shoot in RAW only? I guess I'm trying to avoid purchasing Nikon Capture....

Thanks for the help!
K
kbksmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 4, 2005, 4:09 PM   #2

Hi K,