Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old Feb 9, 2005, 9:22 PM   #1

I take photos inside a showroom with very complex lighting, and not enough of it. We have incadescent, flourecent, and Halogen, and i have been using a sony fd97 for about 4 years and on manual settings it has done superb for a 2.0 mega camera, well it's worn out. I stepped up and bought a Nikon D70 and was HORRIFIED, by the fact I could not get a good picture out of it in this showroom, if I got enought light in the lens it washed out the color, or was too grainy... Frustrated I took it back and bought a FZ20, and it works great but when you blow the pic up there is not as much detail as the nikon of course. here is the showroom http://www.worldwidemusclecars.com/s...8936/8936.html
Just click on a pic, this pic is with the FD97. How come I was not able to get good pics out of the NIKON???? I need a camera that will be able to react quick or adjust quick to changes in POOR lighting as I quickly shoot pictures of these cars, I shoot a car in minutes not hours.

amature needing help, the FZ20 does so much better in low light, but there seems to be more noise in the pics in premo light,,,,the Nikon is KILLER outside but as far as apature compensation for this light I could not get it to work...

THANK YOU SO MUCH...
gamblerxb is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 9, 2005, 10:06 PM   #2

Here is a photo, from the nikon. Best I could get. It is much darker in this room than it looks.
Attached Images

Old Feb 9, 2005, 10:08 PM   #3