Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old Apr 28, 2005, 12:18 PM   #1
DBB

I found a dead body at my favorite beach and called the police. Naturally the press arrived. Daily News? D1H, D2H, Post, D1H.

I asked why?

They replied; "reliability and speed. We don't need the resolution"

dave
DBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 29, 2005, 10:37 PM   #2

Regarding the cameras I mean... That sucks about the dead body Hope the ones responsible for this are found and fully punished.
marokero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 30, 2005, 10:08 AM   #3
DBB

Interestingly enough, the papers both took pictures of me and my dog. I was kind of hoping to be in the paper.

I am also astonished at my blase attitude. But than again I've been expecting to find a body on this beach for two years, it's that kind of place. While this is Brooklyn, it might just as well be the Canadioan Northern coast for the amount of people who actually walk this area.

By the comments of some detectives, this appears to have been a drug case, and a part of a gang dispute, but I can't say for sure.

dave
Old May 2, 2005, 8:17 AM   #4
DBB

Turns out the Post did print something on the story and got everything wrong except the time:

http://www.nypost.com/news/regionalnews/43279.htm

Dave
Old May 4, 2005, 9:43 AM   #5

Don't get me started on "The Press" photographers. I am ALWAYS amazed that I can get better photos covering the same story then the press. Your typical Press photographer is a machanic that would be better suited with a point and shoot camera.
Grinder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4, 2005, 11:37 AM   #6

Grinder wrote:
Quote:
Don't get me started on "The Press" photographers. I am ALWAYS amazed that I can get better photos covering the same story then the press. Your typical Press photographer is a machanic that would be better suited with a point and shoot camera.