Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old May 13, 2005, 5:40 PM   #1

Hi,

Got my Nikon D70 + kit lens and what a nice camera, I upgrade from Coolpix 8700 and the speed is just mind blowing.Now I can feel I have a real camera in my hand ! :-)

I had a SB-50DX flash which I sold with the old coolpic 8700 but now I am torn between what I should buy first. Should I get a bigger zoom lens 70-200/70-300 lens but it will have to be the slower ones (f4.x) because I just can't afford anything in the f2.x range.

Or should I just get the SB-800 flash so that I can make use of the i-TTL flash modes.

I am new to SLR/DSLR photography - played a lot of the point and shoot cameras and decided to get serious and get a DSLR so I basically takes photos of family, friends and outings at this point but might want to get more serious about it later on and maybe start earning so money while doing what I love.

So taking this into account - what would the pro's recommend. If lenses -please remommend which ones. As far asthe flash goes, I guess SB-800is the best if you can affordit.

Thanks

jaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 16, 2005, 12:53 PM   #2