Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old Aug 5, 2005, 9:25 AM   #1

As a lot of you know I am a professional photographer. However I do not believe that the cost of your camera make you a professional. A professional is, in my mind, is one who can produce beautiful images for the client no matterwhat camera they are holding. Yes the camera can help youwith metering and fill flash and all of the tech stuff. However the camera can not see the magic moments or determen the exact moment to press the shutter! The camera does not tell the bride how beautiful she looks to get the glowing smile! the camera does not select the filter to put the star effect on the candle flames!
I have been using myfirst D70s for about 2 months now and I love it! Yes I do baby sit the white balance, theISO andall of the other tech crap. However the images I have gotten out of the D70s have be extremely consistantin theexposure and tone.

I general shoot everything in manual andbalance the interal light meter myself. However there have beem a few caes where I have used aperture priorityand program mode with great secess.

If you are thinking abouta newdigital SLR take a long look at the D70s. GREAT CAMERA at a GREATPRICE!

I plan on my third this winter!!!!!!!!

Thanks

Mike
mhphoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 5, 2005, 8:54 PM   #2

Why would you buy two (soon to be three?) of the same body? Do you carry them all at once, with different lenses on them?*If so, that makes sense to me.*If not, buy four, and send me one*I decided recently that although I wanted a D50, the original D70 seems like a better buy.*
Dlatu1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6, 2005, 6:18 AM   #3

Dlatu1983 wrote:
Quote:
Why would you buy two (soon to be three?) of the same body? Do you carry them all at once, with different lenses on them?If so, that makes sense to me.