Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 19, 2005, 6:04 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 28
Default

Am I able to take a picture that shows up on my computer screen? I am almost positive
the D70 has this capability, but how? Thanks, John
jbren3160 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 21, 2005, 6:17 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 28
Default

I actually was able to figure it out. You set the USB connection to 'PTP' instead of 'Mass Storage'. You also have to have Nikon Capture Control up and running on the computer.
jbren3160 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:29 AM.