Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old Jan 12, 2006, 2:35 PM   #1

Just got my d50 kit withn the 18-55 nikor lens.added a 70-300 nikor g lens.I'm a newbie in digital photography so what am i missing with respect to range and coverage with this two lenses?:?:
green terror is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 12, 2006, 3:27 PM   #2

You are missing the lower end of the middle zoom range....83mm-105mm (after you consider the digital crop factor). However, I don't think its that big of a deal and doubt that you would miss it. You may look to add a 50mm 1.8 prime...it's great for low light situations and portraits. You should also look to add either the SB-600 or SB-800 flash, the wireless remote and probably most important, a good tripod.
rjseeney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2006, 6:21 PM   #3

Thanks a lot!!Really needed that!Greetings to all members of steves forums!
Old Jan 13, 2006, 1:01 PM   #4

Just ordered the 50mm/f1.8 prime lens from B&H photo for $95 bucks!Planning to get the nikon ml-l3 wireless remote and the nikon sb-600 flash.One quick question,where can I get the soft cloth lens case?Will my 70-300 g lens fit on the lowepro off trail 1 camera bag?Thanks and keep me posted!

Old Jan 15, 2006, 2:04 AM   #5

Just a thought - rather than the SB600 why not go for the SB800? A few more bucks but a lot more fuctionality IMHO
PBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 15, 2006, 7:19 AM   #6