Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old Feb 21, 2006, 2:53 AM   #1
sks

¬* O.k. so I've used photoshop for a couple of years so I'm not a total noobie, but when I open my nef raw files in adobe's camera raw and look through my images and make some changes all is well.¬* But here lies my problem...¬* When I make the changes that I wanna make in a image in camera raw, when I click on open everything changes.¬* The picture I just made all my adustments to looks absolutely nothing like it did in camera raw.¬* ???¬* I'm totally puzzled.¬* hehe¬* I mean the image (upon opening in photoshop) looks totally blown out.¬* I have to turn around and play with the curves forever to get the image even close to what it looked like in camera raw.¬*¬*Here's a pic I took yesterday at my favorite lake to go fishing at. I hi-jacked my dad's 400mm telephoto, but the boat I was in is not much more stable than a canoe.¬* heheThanks for all the help this forum rox!!,Sandyhttp://trail-blazer.org/files/temp/b...orangelake.jpg
sks is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 21, 2006, 7:07 AM   #2

I use photoshop and Nikon RAW filkes and haven't seen this problem.

If you've loaded Nikon software you may be using the Nikon plugin rather than adobe http://www.adobe.com/support/techdocs/326616.html

Nagasaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2006, 9:53 AM   #3
DBB

Nagasaki wrote:
Quote:
I use photoshop and Nikon RAW filkes and haven't seen this problem.

If you've loaded Nikon software you may be using the Nikon plugin rather than adobe http://www.adobe.com/support/techdocs/326616.html

Yes, this is what seems to be happening, bt even so, the changes made with the Nikon software should persist in Photoshop - Make sure you have removed the Nikon plug-in.

dave
DBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2006, 9:21 PM   #4
sks