Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon dSLR

Old May 12, 2006, 4:36 PM   #1

I was wondering if anyone has a link to see how the pictures will look with out the added lens...if this sounds kinda dumb well, I am new to the SLR's. I see great creamy pictures with the lens and that is all great but what if you just wont to shoot without a lens. I was wondering how great those are?
Thanks
Judy

S2&me is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 12, 2006, 5:32 PM   #2

I'm not sure what you are asking:?. You cannot shoot an image without a lens attached. Which "added lens" are you referring to??? DSLR's can accept a wide variety of lenses from fixed focal length primes to superzooms. All have their specific purpose(s). The casual shooter doesn't need a wide arsenal of lenses...one could choose an all in one superzoom (like the 18mm-200mm offerings from sigma or Nikon) or choose a couple lenses that cover these same focal ranges that will offer better performance but less conveinance.

You may want to do some more research before you jump into the DSLR world. One a whole they can produce better images, but you have to have some idea what you are doing and how things like aperature, shutter speed, and ISO (among other things) affect the final image. You'll also have to be prepared to do more post processing...DSLR images are processed less in camera to offer the photographer more control over the final image.

What current limitations does your current camera have, and why are you looking to upgrade. By providing this info, we'll be able to give you a better, more detailed response to steer you in the right direction.

Good Luck!!!
rjseeney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2006, 5:44 PM   #3