Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums >

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 2, 2005, 9:47 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1
Default

Hey.............and HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Just wanna make 1000% (reality check) sure that an older Sigma 170-500 AF can fit my D70. Kinda like hooking up an old blind horse to a Ferrari, but I'm cheap. What can I say?

Thanks in advance for any advice you can give.

MTNSCOUT


mtnscout is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 2, 2005, 9:58 AM   #2
NHL
Senior Member
 
NHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: 39.18776, -77.311353333333
Posts: 11,599
Default

Are you in the wrong forum?

The short answer is yes... if it's a Nikon mount
This is an older lens with no HSM, and the Nikon's uses a mechanical 'Philips' screw drive instead of the electronic serial protocol a' la Canon or Nikon's AF-Silent drive which is in the lens

FYI - http://www.sigmaphoto.com/html/lenschart.htm
(D) Also means it'll transfer the proper distance info for the Nikon i_TTL flash system.
NHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41 PM.