Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon Lenses

Old Nov 23, 2006, 10:39 AM   #1

:shock:I was getting ready to order the D200 package with the 18-200 lens when wallah, out of stock. Rather than hunting through this board and piecing together an answer, could someone take the time and answer the following questions. Thanks and have a great T-day if you are in the US and a great day where-ever you are on this wonderful blue photogenic 3rd rock from the sun.

Why are there NIKON production problems if that is the case? Do they intend to keep producing this lens? When should the supply open up?

If you were me and wanting to purchase this camera now, how would you substitute lenses for the 18-200 keeping price and changing lenses in mind. I am an amateur shooting kids sports, landscapes and everything around the house. I have the macro already covered in another post. Thank you so much for an expected wonderful pointed answer.
nsclcctl is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 23, 2006, 11:54 AM   #2

nsclcctl wrote:
Quote:
:shock:I was getting ready to order the D200 package with the 18-200 lens when wallah, out of stock. Rather than hunting through this board and piecing together an answer, could someone take the time and answer the following questions. Thanks and have a great T-day if you are in the US and a great day where-ever you are on this wonderful blue photogenic 3rd rock from the sun.

Why are there NIKON production problems if that is the case? Do they intend to keep producing this lens? When should the supply open up?

If you were me and wanting to purchase this camera now, how would you substitute lenses for the 18-200 keeping price and changing lenses in mind. I am an amateur shooting kids sports, landscapes and everything around the house. I have the macro already covered in another post. Thank you so much for an expected wonderful pointed answer.