Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Nikon Lenses

Old Nov 4, 2004, 6:29 AM   #1

Here are some pictures using my D70 and the sigma 70-200 f2.8 hsm & 1.4 converter. Ive only had the camera about 3 months or so. I really like the converter for this lens. Im still learning this camera and settings plus the lens. If you want to see some of my photos you can look here , they are Youth Football ages 5-13.

http://www.shutterfly.com/progal/gal...98ce7c2b13fd19

just some examples if anyone wants to see

here are some WVU football shots not with the converter, down on the sidelines

http://www.shutterfly.com/progal/alb...98cf50985d804d

6097 is pretty neat, i printed it 20x30 and its real photo paper and looks great!

This was my first time down on the side lines at a college game , i was so nervous!

but it was a great !

I can tell a big difference with the sigma lens and an the first lens I baught, which was a promaster 70-300. I hadnt been using the promaster for a long time and decided to try it to get more zoom (before i baught the 1.4 lens) yeah it was very slow compared to the sigma lens, wow you really dont notice it till you try to go back. the other is still a great lens, but for sports and action ill stick with my sigma. I quickly switched back that game. lol and ordered the converter. Thinking about getting the 2x converter later on when softball and baseball start.

wvyankeegurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 19, 2004, 11:17 PM   #2

Thanks for the samples. It's deffinitely going to bemy next acquisition. Your pics just reaffirmed it for me.
bigconig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 3, 2005, 11:24 AM   #3