Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Nikon

Old Jul 9, 2010, 6:23 AM   #1051

hi all, look the first photo made with P90.
the color seems blue but in reality it is dark purple.
With my P90 I can not photograph this color type. Instead with my cellular (samsung omnia hd) I did it immediately (second photo). Any suggestions?
Attached Images

oppid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 1, 2010, 12:10 AM   #1052

hi im newbie here..

just got my nikon P90 few days ago...

sample pics... great cam!!!
Attached Images

RCL0527 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2010, 12:05 PM   #1053

Hi there,

I read through about half of this thread and I'm feeling encouraged toward the P90, but I'm hoping for some feedback.

Here's the scenario. I have a Canon point and shoot camera which has served me really well for a year. But my hubby took my camera overseas with him and told me to go camera shopping for myself and to get myself an upgrade. I don't necessarily want to go all the way to DSLR ... I'm reluctant to spend $700-800 on a camera and still need to buy extras for it after that.

I think my Canon is 12MP with a bit of zoom but nothing huge. And it takes good pictures, but it does lack in certain applications, like low lighting or in large rooms like a gym or auditorium.

He was looking at the Kodak Z981, it offers 14MP and 26X optical zoom... plus some toys... and it's under $400 at Staples but I don't know much about it or how good a camera it will be?

I did spend some time on the weekend with a Canon Rebel EOS and that was really REALLY fun as I've never handled a DSLR before ... although someone else there had a Fuji that was similar and they really liked that one... and then someone else told me to go Nikon... it seems like it all comes down to preference.