Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Nikon

Old Aug 5, 2002, 5:21 AM   #1

Default Camera bag for 5700

I live in the U.K and have been looking for a Nikon 5700 camera bag. Just been told beacause of production problems it will be app 30 days before they are available. Can anybody recommend a third party bag or preferably where I can get hold of a proper Nikon one.
allant is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 5, 2002, 7:47 AM   #2

Default Coolpix 5700 bag

I found it last satursay in Rome at LA PLACA shop tel 0039068173765 at 50.
aletac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2002, 1:02 AM   #3

yeah they're selling a dedicated bag for 5700, but very simple in black leather .
understandably so due to the unique exterior shape of 5700 .
so disappointing I am currently planning to make one for myself and our user group members . (I'm a former designer)
I have looked around major shops in Japan for bags available for other models .
it is interesting the vacant area in front of the camera grip will hold an extra CF card AND battery !
will keep U informed how it turns out

[Edited on 8-8-2002 by Mango]
Mango is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2002, 9:33 AM   #4

thanks,
Im going to Orlando in a couple of weeks, I wonder if any U.S readers Know of any shops in the area that could stock the Nikon 5700 bag
allant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 9, 2002, 5:15 AM   #5

while it's going to take some time until I get my custom-made 5700 case finished, I needed something to carry my new jewel . (am currently pacing thru textile markets)
so after extensiF search on on-line malls & makers I've just ordered the following :

1. Tamrac 5696
perfect fit for my 5700 plus extra CF card & battery
2. Tamrac 5698
to carry my 5700 /with/ my Sony PC9 camcorder side-by-side

U can look for a dealer near U at http://www.tamrac.com
but, I still don't like the color & design -_-
Old Aug 9, 2002, 11:58 AM   #6