Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Nikon

Old Feb 6, 2010, 1:29 PM   #1

Default How I feel about my p90

It's been a LONG while since I have been here. I have had my p90 for 7 or 8 months now? still loving it. Still finding limitations. And I am wanting a SLR badly! As a former graphic artist, I don't believe in the word "photoshop" being a bad thing, so sometimes i will do post processing beyond crop and minor adustments. And some pictures have major photoshopping to them because either it was to create a certain effect, or just because its the only way to turn a hum drum pic into something better. Either way i am still loving my p90. Here is what i feel about it.

No pp (besides crop) and i liked it

No PP (besides crop) Great DoF. Was just asked permission by my states travel bureau to have this used at a governors conference.

Minor color adjustments and crop. This was used in a calender for this year for midwest magazine.

No pp beyond crop, and really just putting it here cuz my son cracks me up when he does stuff like this. Great zoom on this. He was pretty far out there.

some indoor shots can be ok with the lighting...

But others not so much:

The only way to get the flux capactor in the Delorean to work was with a flash

night time with flash in the summer

daytime in sunlight in the winter (see the snow)
icebluess is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 6, 2010, 1:30 PM   #2

I still cant seem to get action shots no matter what settings i use

Some are better then others, especially on that setting with the little runner, but i havent gotten a good one yet

This i obviously used a texture on, but the natural lighting worked well with it. however it was hard to get the little green focus box to work at this range

indoor use with a flash tends to be tricky unless you post process it. this one was not pp

Colors can be pretty bright in the sun