Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Nikon

Old Sep 5, 2002, 10:16 PM   #1

Default Just got my 5700!

And I feel like an idiot. I'm an amateur and really didn't get into photography until digital about 6 years ago. I got my camera from Digital eTailer and also bought a filter set (UV, Polarizer, and another one I don't know what it is) and a telephoto and a wide angle lens. So I don't get at all how they attach! I read another thread that took me to NextPhoto but don't understand how that adapter is any different from the ones they sent with the lenses. Help!
hudcathy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 5, 2002, 10:37 PM   #2

Default lenes and filters

The adapter ring ur-e8 is used to attached the lens .... telephoto and wide angle (don't forget you have to tell the camera you have a new lens attached in the setup menu). you cannot however attach the filters to that. the nextphoto site has an adapter that will allow you to attach filters to the camera by clipping on the lens the same way the lens cap does in the groove of the lens not the threads. you will need to order the filter adapter that will fit whatever size filters you bought ... 46, 49, or 52mm??
pbs12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5, 2002, 11:20 PM   #3

remember when purchasing a 5700 you must accessorize heavily.
sjms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2002, 3:21 AM   #4

SJMS

Ooooh here we go again...
Klaus DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6, 2002, 8:27 AM   #5

no. just stating a fact. it will go no further.
Old Sep 6, 2002, 1:48 PM   #6