Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Nikon

Old May 30, 2005, 4:46 AM   #1

Hello steve,

I am using my nikon 7900 fromthe pastone month. I am very pleasedwith image quality and performance but the onlycase I am suffering badly is with low light shots.I am experiencinglot of focus problems in night potrait mode. most of the photos taken in night portait mode came out blurry and rarelythe good one. Could you please post the review of this camera with some tricks to over come the focus problemsassociated withnight potrait mode. Is it woth taking pics in auto shooting mode bytuning the settings like meetering, AF area mode, Auto focus mode, and exposure etc., if socould you please suggest the best stettings for taking the indoor potrait shots. I triedbut could not get good results. I am very new to digital photography. I could see many people saying about this problem, but no one is helping to overcome this problem. I would be very grateful for your help in this regard. I appreciate the help of any member of this forum.

Thanks

pal vg

catall is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 1, 2005, 1:21 AM   #2

No help ???? c'mon guys!!!!!!!!!
Old Jun 1, 2005, 9:09 AM   #3
Administrator

Blurry photos are a common problem with all cameras, film and digital. You must use the proper technique to capture the image, with some understanding of exposure.

Most blur is caused by shutter speeds that are too slow (motion blur from camera shake/subject movement) versus focus problems.

If you're using Night Portrait Flash mode, the camera is keeping the shutter open longer to allow exposure of the background, then firing the flash to illuminate the foreground.