Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Olympus dSLR

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Dec 27, 2006, 7:08 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
jorgen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 200
Default

Quote:
So, is this "not able to trip shutter button" a common thing then?
No, I have never used mine: I just shade with my hand or my eye (eagerly scouting for lastsecond changes) close to the viewfinder, without touching it of course. The reason you have to shade is not so much the problem with auto focus (I have never heard about this problem before), but to avoid false light into the light meter system.

Jorgen
http://jorgen.photoblog.com/

jorgen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2006, 7:53 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
jorgen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 200
Default

Here is a macro of the front and the back.

Attached Images
 
jorgen is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 6:14 PM.