Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Olympus dSLR

Old Feb 21, 2008, 6:08 PM   #1

I just wanted to chime in saying hello to all the fellow Olympus folk. I am very new to dslr, the E-510 being my first. I purchased the 2 lens kit from B&H. It seems everyday I find another function I have read about in the manual. This camera is so much more advanced compared to the Kodak Z740 I started out with in 2005. I have taken loads of shots and have deleted as many. Here is one I have kept that I would like to share. Comments are welcome.

05_Silver_Allez is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 21, 2008, 6:15 PM   #2

Hi,

Congrats on making a wise buy. The folks at B&H Photo are pretty nice and their pricing always seems to be very competitive.

Nice pic.

Happy shooting !! :|

regards,

Zig

zig-123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2008, 8:24 PM   #3

Hi Silver

Congrats on the new cam and also for posting a shot too! I like the pic - esp the compositions good and so's the white balance/colour but the birds just a wee bit soft - so I'm assuming you were either handholding the camera and theres a wee bit of camera shake or the shutter speed should have been faster to get a sharper image.

Cheers

Harj

:? :O
HarjTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2008, 12:22 AM   #4

If you haven't already, check out the following links for useful Olympus information about your camera:

http://www.wrotniak.net/photo/oly-e/

http://olympusdigitalschool.com/

Mikefellh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2008, 9:22 AM   #5

Thanks for the welcome and comments on my pic. Harj, I shot this in auto mode and yes handheld. I am trying to use the auto mode to get an idea of where I need to be. I think it is going to take me a long time to get this baby down. But I definately love the camera.
Mike, I have these links bookmarked already, thank you for posting them up though.