Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Olympus dSLR

Old Feb 9, 2009, 8:22 AM   #1

I am a semi-pro photographer using Oympus E3's. Iam interested in using a PC lens for architectural shooting. At this point. however, I do not have resources to purchase another camera body etc. etc. so I can use a PC lens. I have seen ads for various lens mount adapters to allow Nikon to Oly 4/3 mount...is this a viable option for PC lens use...are there others??
brandtb is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 9, 2009, 9:39 AM   #2

There's no reason why you couldn't buy an adaptor to mount Nikon F-mount lenses and find a second-hand perspective control Nikkor...I believe they made both 35mm and 28mm versions. Manual focus and manual exposure control are the only performancelimitations I could think of, but you'd probably want to do that anyway.

There's nothing you can buy that is made for the 4/3rd system that offers perspective control.
Greg Chappell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 9, 2009, 10:43 AM   #3

Thanks Greg...I have friend with a Nikkor PC lens may try this out with an adaptor initially. I just started looking into this this morning...and I had seen that there was a preference for the Cameraquest adaptors as opposed to the Novoflex...and some bad experiences with the Novoflex. If anyone else has thoughts/comments on either product it would be appreciated
Old Feb 9, 2009, 7:02 PM   #4

Please letus know what your experience is. I too would love to have a PC lens, but the Oly PC legacy lenses are way more expensive than I can afford...
tkurkowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 9, 2009, 10:23 PM   #5

What is the approx. cost? Have you seem them for sale? I know ages ago there were some in line...
Old Feb 10, 2009, 5:01 AM   #6

Here is a little info on the Oly options for PC from someone who sells them on EBay:

http://www.mir.com.my/rb/photography.../35mmSHIFT.htm