Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Olympus dSLR

Old Mar 23, 2009, 7:58 AM   #1

Hello everyone,

I've lurked for some time, but I finally have a question that I have not been able to find an answer to. Does the EX25 allow for auto focusing with any of the lenses, particularly the 70-300 or the 40-150? From what I've read, I believe it's not supposed to, but I've also read that a lot of things that aren't supposed to work do. I'm new to this whole photography gig, and I'm not so good just yet. I'd like to have the autofocus to fall back on if I must.

For all y'all in TX, and it seems to be quite a few, please keep posting the pics--I'm missing home. The pics from the trip to Lubbock really tugged at the ol' heart strings. I must have driven from San Angelo to Texas Tech a hundred times in 2007 and 2008.

I'd like to include a shot of a little gibbon I took at the Seoul Zoo. It's a significant crop from a shot I took with the 40-150. I went back after I got my 70-300, but the little thing was all hyped up that day and wouldn't sit still. I hope to be headed back in a few weeks.

All the best,
--Paul

Attached Images

pwharve is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 23, 2009, 9:40 AM   #2

pwharve wrote:
Quote:
Hello everyone,

I've lurked for some time, but I finally have a question that I have not been able to find an answer to. Does the EX25 allow for auto focusing with any of the lenses, particularly the 70-300 or the 40-150? From what I've read, I believe it's not supposed to, but I've also read that a lot of things that aren't supposed to work do. I'm new to this whole photography gig, and I'm not so good just yet. I'd like to have the autofocus to fall back on if I must.