Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Olympus dSLR

Old Nov 8, 2009, 11:42 PM   #1

Default Some Gear shots

taken with my trusty E500 and ZD 50/f2 lens

this is my new baby and her latest implements...along with a longtime friend, the ZD 14-54 and EC14

I have been using a Chinese Manfrotto Clone for 3 years now and have run into various scenarios where it has completely failed me in some form or another...upgrades had been put off for far too long...I went all in

-=edge=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 9, 2009, 12:24 AM   #2

.......very nice! I have no tripod and everytime I think about making a decision confusion sets in, it complicates making a decision so I don't.
boBBrennan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9, 2009, 12:32 AM   #3

Haha Bob! I concur!! I was exactly the same way. I originally bought a slik with a panning head and didn't like all of the giant knobs, so i gave it to a friend...then i bought the cheap chinese version of a pro-grade tripod and hated it as well...then I read this

http://bythom.com/support.htm

and it brought me out of my chaotic decision making behavior...I am very content now. the next upgrade will be a carbon fiber monopod for hikes where I need to pack light.
Old Nov 9, 2009, 5:15 AM   #4

I love the lighting in your photos-very well done.
Not to mention the equipment.

And, your posting of the Thom Hogan article is very much appreciated, by me, since I have a tremor in my right hand that's advanced to the point that my hand held shooting days are pretty much over. These days the camera either sits atop a Manfrotto tripod or Velbon Monopod. The article answers a number of questions of mine relative to how much shake can still be present even when using a tripod.

Zig
zig-123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9, 2009, 3:02 PM   #5