Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Olympus dSLR

Old May 15, 2012, 5:04 AM   #1

Default Advice re Custom Reset E-3 please

I am very new to digital camera's, have bought a E-3 which I am enjoying using very much, but to fully utilise the camera I must learn how to customize the settings to realize the full potential of the camera.

So to that end I am inquiring about the Custom Setting function, am I correct in thinking that if I make changes to the default setting and then do a Reset 1, that will then capture the settings within the camera at that moment, thus it will be Mode 1

Then if I make further changes and I do a Custom Reset 2 it will then capture the additional changes and can be used with Mode 2.

Do I have this right?

I repeat that I am new to digital so please forgive me if these are basic questions, have read manual but have confused myself somehow, I guess at 56 I am a little slow, but am trying to take a slow and steady approach to this.

Have selected this forum to reside in, with a lot of research it appears to be a quite brilliant site with a lot of knowledge within and believe me I have spent many an hour looking at past posts and have been inspired by the quality of advice and images shown.

Thank you in advance for any advice offered.

Cheers
Lee
Leeston is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 15, 2012, 8:52 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leeston View Post
I am very new to digital camera's, have bought a E-3 which I am enjoying using very much, but to fully utilise the camera I must learn how to customize the settings to realize the full potential of the camera.

So to that end I am inquiring about the Custom Setting function, am I correct in thinking that if I make changes to the default setting and then do a Reset 1, that will then capture the settings within the camera at that moment, thus it will be Mode 1