Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Olympus dSLR

Old Jun 5, 2005, 5:30 PM   #1

In my search for a Manual Focus camera, from a Olympus C-7000/C-70, I ended up deciding to get a DSLR camera.

The Olympus E-1 and the Olympus E-300.

Now what I need to know is which camera is better & what is the difference between them.

If anyone has used these camera's and can give me some feedback as to choose which one, and how much difference will the size of the sensors make in the photographs, I'll be really grateful.

In this website http://www.myfourthirds.com most of the pictures are taken with an Olympus E-1 camera, with excellent results.

In the Official Olympus Website, most of the Professional Photographers have used the Olympus E-1, and the results are amazing. I've heard somethingthat the sensor in the E-1 is better. Is the E-1 better than the E-300?I'm just beginning to learn photography, andit's my first time in using digital cameras.

Any help would be really appreciated.

McAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 6, 2005, 11:47 AM   #2

I finally decided to get the Olympus E-300! :-)

I found this "Main Features and Differences between the E-300 And E-1"Table on the olympus website.

It helped me to decide. Posting the link here so that it may help others too.

http://www.olympus.co.jp/en/support/imsg/digicamera/qa/products/e300/e300_001.cfm

Cheers! :bye:

McAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 6, 2005, 7:22 PM   #3
Administrator

McAngel wrote:
Quote:
I've heard somethingthat the sensor in the E-1 is better. Is the E-1 better than the E-300?I'm just beginning to learn photography, andit's my first time in using digital cameras.