Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Olympus Micro Four Thirds

Old Dec 12, 2010, 11:34 AM   #1
mcu

Default New epl1 owner, ib software wont recognise new camera???

I'm completely new at this photography jargon. Had an Olympus compact fe-370 for years and have plunged for the epl1. However the new software ib will not recognise the new epl1 nor will it allow me to register the camera. I thought it was the usb cable at first but when i took some pics the pc accepted the camera but it used the older olympus 2 software.

I am able to download pics from the epl1 with the old software Olympus Master 2. And yes as you have probably gathered im not very hitech on computers either.

Does anyone understand what i am doing wrong???
mcu is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 12, 2010, 6:48 PM   #2

are you plugging the camera into the computer or are you using a card reader of some sort? Although I have ib loaded on my computers it is way to resource hungry & slow for my tastes, viewer 2 is much more powerful & faster, although slightly more complex than ib & master 2. Image transfer with ib even when its working is painfully slow, due to all the background garbage like geo tagging & face tagging it is trying to do. I do not know what your plans are as far as editing but master 2 would still be your easiest choice as far as Olympus software goes.
Charles
cshanaberger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2010, 9:02 PM   #3
mcu

Quote:
Originally Posted by cshanaberger View Post