Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Olympus Micro Four Thirds

Old Jun 24, 2012, 11:30 PM   #1

Default bike ride along the rivers of Pittsburgh

Went biking for 2 hours starting at around 7:30 pm. Most of the shots were taken around 8:45-9:30. I was shooting mostly in aperture priority mode and switching back to iauto to see what the camera wants to suggest. I edited the pictures a bit in Olympus Viewer 2, but I'm still new to it, so I didn't do much than noise filter of 10, and some contrast in the first 2 shots. I'm pretty happy with how they came out, but advice is definitely welcome or if I'm doing something completely wrong on the settings, let me know! Still shot in Jpeg mode LN...had so many other things I was fooling around with (on both my camera and my bike that I totally forgot to switch it again).

First three shots are the Monongahela and the last is the Allegheny.

1st: ISO 200 F 6.3 1/100

2nd: ISO 200, F6.3, 1/125 @ 50mm (cropped)

3rd: ISO 1000, F6.3, 1/100

4th: ISO 1600, f3.5, shutter 1/40

Last edited by drew881; Jun 24, 2012 at 11:33 PM.
drew881 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 24, 2012, 11:40 PM   #2

PNC Park is one place where I would love to see a baseball game. I only comment because I see it in that last image! Good to see the Pirates doing so well this year. When I was a teenager they were one of the 2-3 best clubs in the National League. The Lumber Company. I may have to make that a road trip sometime over the next year or two.

Looks like an excellent biking trail. Some nice-looking foreground architecture to include in a sunset.
Greg Chappell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2012, 11:42 PM   #3

Also here are the links to the larger images on flickr in case anyone wants to zoom in and see if they hold up:

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7106/7...e00f4be3_k.jpg
http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8162/7...c1639b26_k.jpg