Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Olympus Micro Four Thirds

Old Sep 25, 2013, 1:00 PM   #1

Default Fall experiments; trying out photoshop

So I took a shot, exposing for the sky in the first shot, and in the second, exposing for the trees.

I just got CS6 (Thanks Dartmouth) and processed these in the Camera Raw, messing around with the shadows, highlights, whites, vibrance, and saturation.
Its my first time using the raw part of the program, so any advice would be great.

Also Greg, what was the site where you had the Om-D presets that I can plug into the program? I remember there was a profile a few months back that you recommended.

For sky:

Exposed for trees:

One other random shot with probably a bit too much vibrance added in.

drew881 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 25, 2013, 1:01 PM   #2

Oh yeah, these were taken with the Panasonic 25.
drew881 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2013, 1:09 PM   #3

Those look nice Drew.

I don't have photoshop and I don't have an EM5, but I'm using a profile from these guys:
http://www.colorfidelity.com/

The profiles look nice (to me), and the price was low enough that it's probably worth taking a flier on. When you add the profile you can choose whether you want it to have low, standard or high impact on the image color and go from there. I think it makes for a good "starting point" for getting color and contrast into the RAW files. I'm assuming Camera Raw and LR tweaking are moreorless the same process.

Last edited by SammyKhalifa; Sep 25, 2013 at 1:12 PM.
SammyKhalifa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2013, 6:02 PM   #4

The best presets I have used are from the guy at huelight..

http://www.colorfidelity.com/