Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Old Jul 28, 2003, 1:31 AM   #1

Default Still Trying To Decide On A C750? Take The plunge!

Two days ago I decided what the heck,I can always return it right?
So I bought my C-750 and a 256mb xd card.
I have had NO regrets since.....sure its only been two days but I have taken over 500 pictures. This purple fringing people discuss of when using a long zoom....havent seen it (of course i'm assuming it means a purplish colour on the pics)Admittedly I am far from a pro but what I know is this...yes the camera sometimes takes semi blurry pics when using the zoom to its max.The fix you ask? Buy a tripod or lean on something! Its a digital camera people.....if the pic is no good delete it and try again.As for battery power i used the supplied batts and shot roughly 175 pics with the lcd before they died.To those of you who have used a plethora of cameras and are the picky type this may not be the one for you but if you want a good camera with great zoom which even a rookie like me figured out in 20 minutes........Take the plunge! I have pics if anyone would like to see

http://waynebrunet.fotopic.net
slickShooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 28, 2003, 8:13 PM   #2

Hi slickshooter,

I would be interested in looking at your photos.

I have a 750, but am unhappy with the zoom, and some picture quality. The shop has agreed to replace it or exchange for another brand. Am confused.

Jase
Jase M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29, 2003, 8:30 PM   #3

Jase,

I purchased the c-750 earlier this month, after reading the review on this site for the c-740, and the c-750 reviews on:

http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/C750/C75A.HTM

and

http://www.dcresource.com/reviews/ol...ew/index.shtml