Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Old Nov 29, 2008, 5:45 AM   #1

Noob alert! This is my first post here as I have just purchased my 570 to replace a DSLR which due to its bulk never got used!

Anyhoo on to my question: I have seen here that a teleconvertor can be added to the 570 (TCON17) - Is it possible to add a wideangle adapter like the WCON07? - The TCON17 needs an adapter (CLA10) so if the WCON07 will work what adapter is required?

Thank you ... Paul
PaulBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 1, 2008, 12:34 PM   #2

hi,

I'm no expert but I have this camera, I bought the adaptor tubeand a 2x teleconverter, and a wideangle (think its 1.4) the wideangle fitted on the adaptor tube. the adaptor tube unscrews in the middle (well mine does!) to fit the wide angle. I didn't buy the Olympus equipment though.

Sand
PS

because you have had a DSLR, I have been considering buying one, but keep telling myself it will be a waste because of needing and carrying lots of lenses around, and the 570 seems to do it all.....would you say it is comparable to a DSLR??

slipperyjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 2, 2008, 11:05 AM   #3

Thanks for the reply - What brand lenses etc did you go for & are they any good?

As to your question about me having owned a DSLR - It's too early to tell as I haven't been out anywhere yet to try my 570! - The main issue for me with the DSLR was the amount of extra kit you need to do the same job as the 570 - I had a mini rucksack to carry my camera & 2x lenses - I dont expect the quality to be quite up there with the DSLR but as long as its decent (& from what I've seen already there's a good chance it will be) - I can carry my 570 around all the time & this just wasn't an option with the DSLR

Cheers ... Paul
Old Dec 2, 2008, 2:51 PM   #4