Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Old Oct 24, 2003, 9:05 PM   #1

Default Help please? I killed my SM cards. Works in Comp. not Cam.

I know from reading here for the last 2.5 hours this is a pretty comon problem. I need someone who can take me step by step through the process of getting my cards to work again. Win XP os olympus C4000Z camera and a dazzle 2.0 usb reader. I know the computer corrupted something and I don't have a smprep.exe utility or winhex. Can someone please help me out? I don't care about Pan modes. I'm not a programer or computer genious either. Thanks for your help in advance.
Tsqr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 25, 2003, 12:37 PM   #2

Default Not a reply. But the same situation.

On the button the same scenario. Looking to fix all thes cards I have sitting here. Olympus is about as much help as a bag full of hammers. I have boughten about 7 cards now. Every time I use the camera it works fine. Photos are clear and I can view them on my camera. As soon as I put the smart media card in my Dazzle 8.0 and copy the files with WinXP the card becomes no longer useable. I turn on my camera, it pops up with the card setup screen. I hit ok and all it does is BEEEEEPPPP and reads CARD ERROR. Now you would think after the first card I would have said,"hey this is not working right." BUT, now I realy realy know its not me. Help! :x
ezcharlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25, 2003, 2:22 PM   #3