Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 30, 2003, 4:35 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 5
Default Stylus 300 Settings Save

Is there any way to save the settings on the 300 when you close the cover and reopen? If I take a picture on SHQ whenver I close the camera, and then go to take another pic later, it always goes back to HQ.

Thanks in advance,
PG
PeterGibbons is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 30, 2003, 5:19 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,910
Default

I'm not that familiar with the Stylus line, but if you go Menu, Set(up), All Reset, Off, then the last settings you used will remain intact, "All Reset - If OFF then current settings are remembered from power off to power on. If ON then all settings are reset to default."
Mike_PEAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2003, 5:53 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 5
Default

AWESOME!! That's been my only complaint so far with this camera!

Thanks a million! Worked like a charm
PeterGibbons is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:02 AM.