Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Old Jan 23, 2004, 11:21 PM   #1

Default 750 slow response on the button

I have been using a c-3000 for the past 3 years and rcvd a c-750 for christmas. I have been playing with it, and the button response time is terrible. My 3000 takes better photos. Im a Mom of 3 who likes to take LOTS of pics so I always have the camera out and the 750 has let me down 8 out of 10 shots. I am wondering if I am using the camera wrong for starters, since the 3000 is a easy point and shoot is this one worth learning for me? I need some input from someone with more experience with this camera or just more knowledge in the digital field. Thank you
new750user is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 23, 2004, 11:47 PM   #2

Not sure what you mean by slow button time. Slow focus, or lag between pushing the button and actual exposure? How have you determined that it's slow? Blurry shots or something else?

To speed up focusing it might help to set the camera for full-time autofocus (manual p. 73). Virtually all digicams have the problem of a bit of lag between shutter press and actual taking, which makes it imperative to hold the camera still even a bit after pressing the shutter button. If you're getting blurry shots it could be a result of excessive zoom at too slow shutter times (10x zoom is very hard to hand hold without camera shake). Shooting indoors without flash will almost always give excessively slow shutter speeds, in which case you need to either use flash, increase the ISO, or use shutter priority with a minimum shutter speed of about 1/60.
HTH
Norm in Fujino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24, 2004, 12:08 AM   #3

Default Re: 750 slow response on the button

Quote:
Originally Posted by new750user