Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Old Apr 5, 2004, 10:22 PM   #1

Default Olympus 750 LCD Screen

I am new to digital photography and just getting started with the Olympus 750. I was outside on a bright sunny day and the LCD screen was useless! Using the view finder was not much better. What is the secret to taking photos out doors on nice days when you cannot see the subject? I am almost afraid that the camera will only be able to be used on cloudy, overcast days, but please tell me that can't be!

Thanks for the help.
lorac1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 6, 2004, 10:12 AM   #2

LCD screens are always difficult to see in bright light. An electronic viewfinder (EVF) is not my choice, either, but if you want a 10x zoom in this size and form factor, you're pretty much limited to EVF. I've found I've grown pretty used to the EVF over the last few months; on the other hand, my worst gripe right now is the shutter lag on the 750/755. I went to a party last Sunday and pretty much despaired of getting any shots right on the money; I can anticipate pretty well, but I'm not psychic! I was using the 755 with an external Olympus FL-50 flash, and even though I'd pre-focus well in advance, it was virtually impossible to get the captures I wanted. I can't believe how long it took for the flash to fire (i.e. shutter to open) after pressing the button.
My estimation is that the camera takes fine pictures, but it's not good for sports or other fast-moving events.
Norm in Fujino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 6, 2004, 10:26 AM   #3

Default OLYMPUS 750 LCD SCREEN