Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 14, 2004, 7:06 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Default

It seems when I power off the camera and back on it forgets what image sizes etc.. I have set. Seems a more than a little annoying!

I'm assuming it's a case of user error! Any help appreciated...
charris is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 14, 2004, 10:02 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 22
Default

Most of olympus cameras have a setting called all reset. It is mode menu in the last tab wich is setup tab. The first item in there is all reset. If this is on wich it is in your case it will reset the camera to default every time you power it off then back on. All you have to do is go into the menu and turn this setting off. This will keep your settings NOTE!!!!! if you play with settings and change somthing you not sure you changed just turn that back on and do a rest to defaults. That shoud get you on your way
Olympus Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15, 2004, 1:22 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Default

many thanks, haven't had time to read the manual yet, you just saved me a headache!
charris is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:23 AM.