Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Olympus

Old Jul 17, 2004, 7:23 AM   #1

Hello all. Just got the Stratus 410 and am trying to fihure out if I can operate it with out the video monitor on. I use to conserve my battery on my other dig camera by leaving the monitor off. It only went on to show the picture I just took. I rather use the view finder to take pis. If anyone knows how to do this with the 410 please help.
rizangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 19, 2004, 6:21 PM   #2

Hey rizangler!:|i want to know if you are talking about the Stylus 410 by Olympus or is the Stratus 410 the same thing but, just a different name for it. I'm new to the digital camera world and this forum. I recently purchased the Stylus 410 online and i should recieve it by this week. When i get it i will try to resolve this problem. I also would like to know if the monitor could be shut off to conserve the energy, considering the battery only lasts a short time. If you have any more questions i am here to help.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

- There's got to be more to life than looking really really ridiculously good -looking-

~ZooLander~
NTimback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2004, 8:46 PM   #3
Administrator

See the "Shortcut Menu Options" on this page of Steve's review:

http://www.steves-digicams.com/2004_...us410_pg3.html

JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2004, 9:44 PM   #4

Ohhhh ok. So here's the part of the page JimC mentioned. It tells you how to turn off/on the monitor when you wish. Problem solved. thanks JimC 8)

Press the OK/MENU button to bring up the Record mode Menu. You can use the shortcut menus to quickly change exposure compensation, image resolution, or turn the LCD monitor on/off. To access all menu options press the 4-way selector to the "Right" for the Mode Menu - see the next frame.